Goodies Galore

It’s that time of the year again … HALLOWEEN!

jackolantern_pumpkins_192705

How did your night go? Did you dress up or go out and celebrate?

I dressed up as Emma Swan: The Dark One. I love it. It was a great reason to break out my dark blue, sparkling lipstick. I was excited and ready to hand out some candy. BUT no trick or treaters came this year! More candy for me 😛

As a writer, the end of Halloween also marks the beginning of NaNoWriMo. I could write about my NaNo prep, but I didn’t do any. As usual, I am a quasi-rebel. I have the start of the story, but nothing else. I hope I’m ready to win, but I don’t want to talk about that. I will probably write a post about how it went, but right now I want to focus on the important stuff: CANDY.

In preparation for tonight (Halloween/NaNo), I have thought a lot about candy. I have tons of Halloween candy, which I will enjoy with my one of favorite characters, Jack Skellington. Milk Duds, Kit Kats, and Yorks here I come! I might add some chips to the mix too. I have tea and donuts, a writer’s best friend, to keep me going through day 1. I also have left over tacos ingredients for lunch. If I get reach my own personal goal, I am going to go up a notch and have gourmet chocolate as a special treat. I might try firecracker chocolate or rocky road.

It’s nice to have a special treat as a reward for good work. Although, it does not have to be candy. I have my eye on an incredible journal. What do you use to reward yourself? Or do you use something else for motivation?

Until next time,

Kalen

About Kalen

I'm a writer who loves art of all kinds including books, paintings, and movies. I also have an affection for chocolate and pizza. I hope to create great art myself. It's my dream. View all posts by Kalen

Leave a Reply

