My Goals and Resolutions: 2014 to 2015

Gone as quickly as it came, 2014 is over. I gave myself until the stroke of midnight to get all that I wanted done. While I didn’t reach all of my goals, I am happy with what I’ve accomplished.

Sadly, I lost some work this year. However, I have been writing and moving forward. I looked at some of my word counts and I’m shocked by how much I wrote. I am thrilled. I also published a story in December! Work-wise 2014 was the step forward I wanted.

For 2015 I hope to push myself further. I have big publishing plans starting with a short story collection being released in the winter. I am finally doing it!

My exercise and diet goals fell by the wayside. Oops! In 2015 I hope to correct this or at least do better.

52 books in 52 weeks ended up being cut short. I was well on my way to exceeding this goal when I met with challenges in my life. Reading ended up last on the list of things to do. That being said, I read 43 books in 52 weeks, and that’s pretty great. While I may slack off here and there, I do read! I am not going to do this again for 2015. I love reading and will continue to do so, but it’s a fun hobby for me. Reading does improve writing, but I don’t want to make it into a job.

And that’s all folks!

Happy New Year!

About Kalen

I'm a writer who loves art of all kinds including books, paintings, and movies. I also have an affection for chocolate and pizza. I hope to create great art myself. It's my dream. View all posts by Kalen

Leave a Reply

